City Council Seats Two New Members

This content is for subscribers only. Log in or sign up for a free trial below.

Changing of the Guard: Renee Flores (left), Bonnie Mullens, and Jim Lilley take the Oath of Office at the May 13 meeting of the McGregor City Council. Flores was unopposed in her bid for another term as McGregor’s Ward 4 representative. Jim Lilley was also unopposed in his effort to replace Jimmy Hering who resigned after serving on the council for 26 years and as mayor for the last 24. Bonnie Mullens was elected to represent Ward 2 in the only contested race on the ballot. She defeated Andy Maguire when she garnered 78% of the votes cast. Mullens replaces Paul Allison who also retired after 26 years on the council.